Bleh... in 2021

  • March 11, 2021, 7:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Haven’t written in a while. Rarely get notes anyways… seems like a lot of people have just stopped writing.

Stress has gotten worse. My dog has completely lost his sight now. I got him a halo harness that helps him to not run into walls but that was another $100. He has also been dealing with a food allergy. Tried to get him some food with uncommon proteins, but so far that’s been a bust because both the foods I’ve tried so far either have sweet potatoes or tapioca in them and they skyrocket his blood sugar. I even bought a blood glucose meter to try and do a blood curve but that’s expensive too considering the test strips are like $1 each and you have to prick his ear and test every 2 hours for at least 12 hours. I bought another food that is low in carbohydrates but it has chicken in it and seems to be making him itch more. I also bought an allergy test kit for him (another $100) and I’m still waiting on the results. I currently have like 5 different high end dog foods and the only one he can eat without itching/licking and without skyrocketing his blood sugar is fish based and he just isn’t a fan. I guess at least the other dogs like everything so not a total waste. We’ve had to up it to 3 insulin shots a day which is totally fucking our sleep schedules so we’re both exhausted.

Work has been crazy… they just keep adding more to my plate and I’m already ridiculously busy this time of year with annual training, mandatory training that happens every 3 or 4 years depending and everyone at my facility went out of compliance in 2020 because they weren’t doing classes and now it’s all on the computer and most of the people aren’t particularly computer savvy so I’m constantly fielding questions and helping people despite a pdf walk through. I literally spent an hour the other day just emailing individual people with what they needed to take and including instructions. And now I’m in charge of another project and it’s kinda going to hell because of lack of staff to do anything. I have a meeting about that on Monday. Plus I’m in charge of checking payroll for 3 different facilities for approximately 175 people so every other weekend I spend a few hours doing that. Then general payroll keeps making mistakes on people’s paychecks and it’s just aggravating. Plus I have my monthly calibrations, biweekly meetings, and I still need to do DOCs for my facility too. We have 5 new people since October. One of them is probably getting let go soon before his probation period is over. Another I think should be let go too because he’s just kinda useless and complains all the time and I’m sick of useless people. The other 3 are ok, but one of them just gets on my nerves. He was in some form of military and has napoleon syndrome and just tries to talk over people and rubs me the wrong way.

Work has just been a lot lately. And I feel sick and tired all the time. I had a horrible stomach flu like 2 weeks ago and didn’t eat for 3 days after puking consistently for like 8 hours. I still haven’t done anything with ivf and I haven’t lost any weight because I’m too stressed and I just come last. I had an ent appointment and got a CT done. Dr said my scan looked good and shouldn’t need surgery again but not entirely sure I agree. Next step is allergy testing again in like 2 weeks and I guess some food sensitivity testing and go from there.

Also my bf’s grandmother passed away in early February. He was really messed up about it because she wanted him to come see her the day before she passed, but he couldn’t because he was sick with a stomach flu and didn’t want to risk giving her anything. His work has been stressful too because a couple of people have retired, including the plant manager, and they’re shorthanded. Plus they have a new admin that has only been there maybe 2 months and it’s my understanding that she’s quitting, which I don’t get because it’s a super easy job. So more work for me and my admin.

I have hardly hung out with my bff simply because I’m too busy with the dog to want to do anything else. She came over the other night for the first time in like 2 months. I just need a break already…


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.