I Knew It Was You in Firestone

  • March 11, 2021, 5:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have always known it was you.
There was never a doubt in my mind about my love for you.
I knew I loved you before I knew what your face looked like.
I have prayed for someone like you my whole life. I know that God brought you to me for a reason.
But what is this reason?
Is it because I am going to learn what I will and will not accept?
Is it because we are meant to learn how to guide each other, but not how to be together?
Is it because we are literally meant for each other? As in, you’re my soulmate..? My twin flame? My true love?

Because I really hope that the reason is the last one.

Damn it. I love you.
I’ve known since the first time I saw you through the drive thru.

My handsome man.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.