ebb and flow in 2021

  • March 9, 2021, 6:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

11:04am

Well apparently I had an old entry sitting in here unfinished from Valentine’s Day. Oops. I guess I should go back and finish that. It was a wonderful day and it would be nice to save the memory somewhere other than my cluttered head.

I am currently in the middle of a very wacky season, but I’m surviving. I know it’s going to get even busier but I really hope they don’t extend it again. I didn’t stick with this job so I could be stuck inside all year long. I mean I get that most things are not open yet [our county is still under some of the strictest rules]. I just want to have the option to go out if it becomes available. Precautions and all!

Speaking of which, I live about an hour away from the next county [a place we go often] and they have already moved into the next, less strictive, tier. Definitely still have restrictions, face masks, limited capacity, etc but even that feels so freeing. I am not at all against being safe or having rules in place. I certainly don’t want to go crazy like Texas, but it is nice to feel like I can go have a meal indoors every now and again.

So with some activities resuming, and us both being stressed at work, and needing to getaway, EC and I have decided to go spend the night at the beach this weekend. I booked the room for Saturday night so he’ll pick me up after work and we’ll make the drive out there. I did a lot of research and the place should be nice. We won’t roam around too much. Probably just head out there, have dinner, and then tuck ourselves back into our room for the night. In the morning we might take a walk along the beach, have breakfast, and start to make our way back. We haven’t finalized any places but I’m guessing we’ll stop at at least one winery and eventually have dinner before heading home.

Mom made a fuss over it as per usual but she needs to get used to it. We don’t live in her old school conservative world any more and what I do is my business anyway. She’ll survive one weekend without us hanging around. I’m sure it’ll be good for all of us to have some time apart. I want to be able to hang out with EC without feeling like I’m having to be cautious and censor every thing. And I think she could use some time on her own as well. It’ll be fine.

I’m definitely looking forward to this. We didn’t have a chance to go anywhere for Valentine’s Day so it’s due. We need a relaxing night to just chill out and decompress. Nothing too crazy, just some time on our own. I think it’ll be good and I can’t wait to see how it goes.

I had a little bit of time earlier to research some food places. We’ve had some pretty good luck just skimming the internet for reviews to see what’s good in the places we travel. I found a couple options for dinner depending on our mood and what looks like a good breakfast spot. We’ll see though. I think we’re mostly going to wing it and see where the waves take us.

rose.
4:16pm


Dustbunnies and Ghosts March 09, 2021

Have fun!

justBob March 13, 2021

Weekend away sounds nice, enjoy!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.