How dare they try to end this beauty in Normal entries

  • March 8, 2021, 2:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

All the clouds are cumuloft
Walking in space
Oh my God your skin is soft
I love your face
How dare they try to end this beauty?
How dare they try to end this beauty? — Galt MacDermont

The air has thickened, greener and with the taste of wet cement. A year ago the air was on the verge of quieting and quickening. The shelter in place made this town feel like it did fifty years ago; like there was no ceiling, like the sky was see-through or deep blue as a bottomless ocean. The used carbon has been creeping back. The GOP has been whining that used carbon is the American dream and only commies want green energy. Because they aren’t real theists, they don’t understand what the phrase “preaching to the choir” means. It seems they think it means “jacking up your subordinate cronies”. I think, like spitting vitriol in their ear while taking them from behind.
Whew. Apologies. I’m sure I have an excuse around here somewhere for that last paragraph. Mushrooms. Yes, that’s the ticket. No, not that kind of mushroom (though there’s a move towards legalizing those). It’s a sort of mushroom grow in a bag, you use it in a grow room for carbon dioxide, your indoor plants flourish with the exchange. One could also make your own compost or shit. Trump used Green Deal as a dirty word. I use Trump sometimes to mean shit. Six of one, a shit load of the other. A literal shit load.
Today is a spring day in MI, there are still patches of snow. There will likely be another snow day, the nights are still clocking in below 32.
My mom’s birthday is coming up. 93, 93 years old. Jiminy H Cricket on a stick.
I guess I need to reschedule the Kidney ultrasound I had called off earlier this year. It just seemed like a bad Covid 19 risk. The local labs are — not as concerned about cleanliness as one would hope. I’m the least OCD germophobe you’d ever care to meet, so, that’s a profound statement coming from the likes of me. I’ll feel silly if it turns out to be one of those “… if we had caught it sooner” type of things, but it seems more like a fishing expedition. Hmmm, that doesn’t sound right. Just fishing, no expedition, one of those ruling things out by trying a fishing hole. Hmmm, again …

When I went to renew my Weed card, they did it in the parking lot, distanced, masked, following state protocol. I wasn’t concerned for a moment about the cleanliness and no one touched me with their grubby viral paws. I really like my oncologist, but he doesn’t do the kidney ultrasound, neither does my primary whom a really really like. Sparrow labs does it. Sparrow and McLaren have a lock on this whole state. They both have a higher infection rate and infant mortality rate than the national average or they did before 2020. I’m guessing their rate hasn’t changed but others may have gotten worse. The USA is likely subpar for an allegedly first world country. I think our only real claim to 1st world is the number of times we can blow up the world. Weed card docs have a different standard and blowing up the world is more like a shotgun (that’s where someone puts the lit blunt end in their mouth and blows the smoke into yours. If the teenage girl is giving the teenage boy the shotgun, he has fallen in love and needs to change his pants. If you are protesting, you’re protesting too much methinks.)
Ok, where was I? MI, 2021. Fuck, still? I hope the air doesn’t return to 2019 or even 1984.
Peace out mommyjumpers, and I’m spent.


SweetMelissa July 06, 2021

"I love your face" this line is the name of my IG account.

haredawg drools SweetMelissa ⋅ July 18, 2021

I had to scratch and search my own quote, forgot where it came from --- a couple of minutes into this; https://youtu.be/7jO99LxBSy8

SweetMelissa haredawg drools ⋅ August 15, 2021

I've never heard of Hair. I think I have to watch it now. ha ha

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.