Week 1 in A Day in the Life of Me

  • March 6, 2021, 1:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

And I have hardly moved off the couch.

Well that’s a bit of exaggeration…
Sunday - D and I (after saying we weren’t going anywhere), went to the mall after we got laundry finished, cause we both developed a sudden craving for pretzels.
Monday - was a bleak, rainy, miserable day so I stayed home, did more laundry (bedding), puttered around in the bedroom stogging away my shoe haul from work, sorting through a few things and making up a donation bag, as well as posting a few items on marketplace. Puttered around in the kitchen, made Lasagna for supper and lazed about on the couch after being up WAY to early.
Tuesday - Got up and dressed and went out with D when he went to work to go to Winners /the mall and just basically doing running around I didn’t need to do. Was a little bit of snow coming down when I left, but by the time I got to D’s work after winners, well it was almost a full out blizzard! Bought some stuff I didn’t need and was generally just puttering while getting out.
Wednesday - D was off so we went to the other side of the city to drop off a couple things to a few different ppl that I had things for them here, and then went to get (meat) pies for lunch. Made a couple quick errand stops before hopping on a bus to home.
Thursday - Made Banana bread, that was pretty much my big achievement for the day lol
Friday - Avon came in so after I got all my books written up and the orders sorted and packed, I msgd the ppl who had orders and then set out to deliver a couple of them and books. Hung out around the mall and winners again. Went to the grocery store, got some stuff to make a dinner, and came home and prepped m a good portion of it, in case aunt flow kicked in because I have been waiting on her arrival for the last 3 days.
Today - slept WAY to late, have done nothing but sleep and sit on the couch and stare at the walls. I am STILL awaiting HER to show up. But she’s taking her sweet ass time. I think this one is going to be a doozey, just by the way I feel and the fact that she’s taking so long to kick in.
had a mild panic attack while cooking supper last night, and the effects were still showing when D got home. Getting really annoyed with how many of those I have had lately....

I mean, I haven’t NOT done anything, but I haven’t really achieved MUCH in the past week… but then again, I don’t think I really meant too.


Bomb Shell March 07, 2021

It’s your first week off, just chill out for a bit, treat it like a vacation 😊

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ March 08, 2021

lol that was my plan!
But we all know what they say about plans and intentions... lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.