submission in Magma

  • April 27, 2014, 10:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Behind the doors of places we shouldn't have shared are memories I can't help but replay. You bent in your own submission to me, eyes wide with hope and promise that I'd find that magnificent treasure collapsed beneath scar tissue. Hidden behind countless nights of tears and smeared mascara.
I never promised paradise only escape, and it was only fleeting. Every touch of your flesh a mapping of something so perfectly imperfect even to cradle your bruised heart was still a gift to me. Never once think I took you for granted. Every tender moment, each minute you spent in silence while in my warm embrace these were precious.


Deleted user April 27, 2014

this. *

Lepetit pumpkinesque April 28, 2014

Yes

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.