No Strings Attached! in These Foolish Things

  • March 2, 2021, 4:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

First and foremost, no more strings have been found dangling out of my ass since my last entry, so I wanted to make that abundantly clear.

Secondly, hello, March?! What a thing. February was quite the blur, wasn’t it? Okay, maybe that was just because I was busy literally trying to stay alive, empty all of the contents of my intestines, make sure my family had heat and running water (which they still have to boil) and having my insides cut apart, but that’s just me.

JK has come and gone. It was an unbelievably special time, and I’m not just saying that because I shared this diary link with her - it truly was an experience for which I’ll be forever grateful. The time flew so quickly. She stayed for four days and I am already feeling the quiet. I have lots of things to say about our visit, but there’s actually so much I’ll likely go into that stuff in future entries (don’t want to forget the laughing and the “special guest reunion” we had during her stay), but I want to get this general stuff out of the way.

Luckily, she drove my car to go get Martini dog on Saturday, so I’ve got my companion. I’m happy to have my little soul in here with me. It’s not 100% quiet. But truth be told, it is pretty darn quiet.

Mom and Dad have, of course, offered to come get me so I can stay with them, but that is actually kind of a pain in the ass (no pun intended) since they are so far out and I have doc appointments and things going on this week.

I’m actually feeling well enough to log into some work stuff (not full-time for sure) because it’s sales meeting week, but I’m also trying to be super careful.

Yesterday after JK left I noticed a rash all across my belly, so I had to call the on-call doc and then I called my PCP and they both agreed to stop the gabapentin, so some of the party has already stopped. This has cleared up almost all of the rash, so it was clearly an allergic reaction to the gaba, but has also made me more sober to drive, so I’m feeling pretty mobile and okay right now. Can’t believe the pain is at near-zero. Is this weird?

The incisions look good. Well, they look gross and like stab wounds, but they look good for what they are.

All that’s left now is to hear about the pathology (please, please, please let them have gotten all of the Mass in the Ass OUT!!!) and some follow-up doc appointments. And I have a weird dentist appointment in the middle of this - do you remember I am in the middle of trying to get a freaking tooth implant?! But I think I’ll just reschedule that. I have some bigger fish to fry.

Also, WTF do I do about the covid shot? I’ll ask my doc, but I was also sent a link to actually schedule an appointment to get the shot. What if I make an appt and then have to cancel? What should I do?

I think I’ll go send a note to the doc office to see.

And then maybe I’ll get up and walk the dog.

Lots to do. Lots to do.
Very happy to have lots to do, (with no strings) my loves.
GS


Firebabe March 02, 2021

Yay on no more unidentified ass strings. It's the little things that you have to be thankful for. :D

Ginger Snap Firebabe ⋅ March 02, 2021

Exactly! No more ass strings!

WhatDreamsMayCome March 02, 2021

Gives new meaning to "No strings attached!"
Glad you're feeling good!

pandora March 02, 2021

So great about the lack of pain. And having your pup back!! Out of curiosity, how much gaba were you on? My 20 lb dog gets 600mg a day.

Ginger Snap pandora ⋅ March 02, 2021

I was on 300 mg per dose, 3X daily. I felt pretty high on that dosage.

pandora Ginger Snap ⋅ March 02, 2021

Wow, isn’t that crazy that my tiny dog is getting 200mg 3x daily???

Deleted user March 02, 2021

Gabapentin is a weird drug. I know people who have taken it and they say it made them feel like a zombie. My bird used to take it and he has been much more active since switching to another drug.

Ginger Snap Deleted user ⋅ March 02, 2021

It was weird. I did feel like a zombie. It's an anti-seizure med and I don't know if it's what caused the rash (because it's still there), but I actually feel better after stopping it.

Marg March 02, 2021

I see you solved the vaccine dilemma - great to hear! And so glad to know there were no more string incidents and that your pain is much more manageable - all we need is great pathology results now! :)

Complicated Disaster March 02, 2021

So glad to hear your recovery is going well! Xx

Ginger Snap Complicated Disaster ⋅ March 02, 2021

Thank you! So far so good, but I don't want to jinx!

drawnwell March 03, 2021

Glad you seem to be recovering well

Jinn March 03, 2021

Keep doing so well ! Good vibes are being sent unceasingly. ❤️

Jinn March 16, 2021

Good news!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.