Last "weekend" in A Day in the Life of Me

  • Feb. 22, 2021, 1:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today is my last day off from work.
The past few months my schedule has been off Sun/Mon then work Tue-Sat.
My boss msgd me earlier.... I don’t need to go in until 11 tomorrow now, as they officially closed the store to the public earlier today.
The Sunday crew closed the store with 23 pairs left in stock last night, and when Boss Lady msg’d earlier, they had 3.
SO I am technically working all week, but instead of 10-7 well do 11-5 and it’s literally packing up what needs to be sent out and to where, and cleaning. Also a walk through with the mall admin on friday, and then locking the door for the last time.

Its bitter sweet. But I am so over dealing with people at the moment and can not wait for some R&R time.
Chill for a week or so, get my EI and everything sorted, and tax filing taken care of, then head home for a week or so and see Mom, and get some visit time in with some other friends and family while I am there.
Get some stitch work started too I think. I have a customer request for a Poppy wreath for Remembrance Day (her hubby is a military member). AND then when I get back to the city, it’s get focused again on physical me, and get a routine started, and eventually, start looking for work again, maybe some time over the summer.

7 years of my life almost over.


Bomb Shell February 23, 2021

It must be such a relief never to have to deal with those horrible customers again.

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ February 23, 2021

it totally is!
We had the store open today, just to try and sell off some store display stuff, but other then that it was fine :)
We closed the doors at around 5 and then sat out back till 830 tonight chilling, laughing and drinking away the stress of the past few months!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.