Second shot today in Daily life

  • Feb. 18, 2021, 7:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Supposed to get my second Pfizer shot today around 4:30. Hoping it will still be as we are having another snowstorm. It is possible I could go in earlier but I am also watching the munchkins so would have to figure something out there. Also, am not scheduled to work today and hope the guy doesn’t call me because I would have to decline.

Haven’t heard from the courthouse and don’t really expect the assistant supervisor to call me as she said she would. I am going to look for another PT job by summer, the reason being that I need to have a hysterectomy early April/May but that’s a saga in itself for another entry.

For now I will enjoy the snow and await getting the second shot.


ConnieK February 18, 2021

Ugh. Went through the hysterectomy years ago. Get up and get moving as soon as you can after the surgery.
CONGRATS on the second dose!
Why did the courthouse lady say that she'd call and then didn't?

Queensuzu1 ConnieK ⋅ February 18, 2021

Have no idea, altho she does have til Friday since she said she would be in touch this week.

Jinn February 20, 2021

You are almost safe !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.