BOWEN in Postcards 4

  • Feb. 9, 2021, 1:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The mission San Juan Capistrano’s center courtyard. I really love that place. Usually I can think beyond the tragedy of the native Americans. Media: Watercolor, colored pencil, and ink.
…………………………………………………………………………………………………..
Himself: Baking bread and muffins. He’s my hero.
Myself: Argued with G yesterday and am ashamed.
Reading: http://peterbowenmt.com/
https://mysteryscenemag.com/article/2289-whats-happening-with-peter-bowen
Watching: KPBS
Family: Both Margot and Zoe test negative.
Gratitude’s: You bet.


Zipster February 09, 2021

Yay for Margot and Zoe testing negative. I am sure that is a relief. Love the painting and the bold choice of frame-somehow it works without overwhelming the piece.

ODSago February 09, 2021

Love the info here and your saying hi so tidily.

Jinn February 10, 2021

Good news about Margot and Zoe.
The painting is lovely.
I am sure George forgives you :-)

woman in the moon February 10, 2021

I love the Spanish missions. My husband and I stopped at Capistrano on our great trip west and coast from SD to Seattle. The plants/roses/geraniums in pots were so big and healthy and lovely - not much winter in Capistrano. I think we saw some swallows - it was early May 1969. I remember the Standard (I think) gas station built in Mission style. That was when Lady Bird wanted to beautify the mundane.
I have Catholic heritage and I believe, if I believe in anything, in Catholic education and good motives and I wonder if 'some' good was done by the missions. San Antonio has four or five including the Alamo. We were there on a different trip.

Marg February 10, 2021

Great news about Margot and Zoe's tests!

Narrator February 10, 2021

Glad to hear about Margot and Zoe - and muffins!

NorthernSeeker February 15, 2021

I think it is wonderful that sometimes you can't think past the tragedy that happened to the native people. It would be good if more people could acknowledge that and have empathy.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.