FAMILY in Postcards 4

  • Feb. 8, 2021, 12:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

George came back from his annual physical with a very big pat on the back. His weight, his blood sugar, his blood pressure all show marked improvement everywhere. The doctor is happy, George is happy, and I am happy. She wants him back in four months for a follow-up.

Margot is loose in the world. She and Zoe were to get Covid tests yesterday. We will know more when they get them.

Milaka is an essential worker up in the land of snow and rain and cold. I really look forward to the day travel is freely allowed again.
…………………………………………………………………………………………………..
Himself: “Not a whole lot; I had my excitement earlier.”
Myself: Mending and reading. I am far, far into the world of Du Pre and the Metis.
Reading: Bowen.
Watching: A little of the game commercials.
Photo: An old drawing of a falling down cottage in OB.
Gratitude’s: Infections vanishing.


Marg February 08, 2021

Excellent news for George! I hope Margot and Zoe's results are equally pleasing :)

Zipster February 08, 2021

Is that a watercolor? it's lovely. Yay for George's good results.
I'm with you-can't wait for travel with ease to return.

Jinn February 09, 2021

All positives here and I am happy for both of you !

NorthernSeeker February 14, 2021

Louis Riel and the Red River Rebellion make interesting reading.

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ February 14, 2021

Yes, they sure do.   And a happy Valentines Day to you too.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.