Love from my friends... in General musings

  • April 24, 2014, 1:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I posted an exchange with one of my oldest friends earlier.. And I wrote to another friend who I had cancelled out on because of F a few weeks ago:

I am so sorry about cancelling our lunch. F and I have ended it - hopefully for the last time in this lifetime. I feel like I am really over him this time and am trying to make amends with hub. He has, as always, stood by me through this whole thing. I can only say that F was pulling the strings again, and I was not behaving rationally. I hope you can forgive me and that we can get together soon.

And her response: Hi I am not mad at you. I was disappointed that you would let this bastard take advantage of you once again. I have to be honest, I felt bad for Hub but also began to feel that he needed to get a backbone and put an end to this. I felt that F was out to hurt Hub and that he was or would eventually use you for sex and money. I am glad you are beginning to heal from all this and we will be friends forever even when I don't agree with what you are doing.

Love and stay strong


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.