Express in Stuff

  • Jan. 30, 2021, 1:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I surprised Brandé with a visit on Wednesday, for his birthday. I’d taken a risk on him even being home, as he had both jobs that day, but I managed to get enough info from him that he was home without giving away I was visiting. I rang his doorbell and knocked three times, but eventually he answered. Turns out the doorbell is broken. He was so surprised.
He laughed at my present and card (which read, “It’s better to be full of wine than full of shit.” 🍷
“Am I going to cry when I read this?”
“I don’t know!”
He gave me a hug, then saw the yoga dice, which I got at a gift store near my place.
I explained that is seen a hedgehog shoe cleaner there (it’s spurs clean the shoes) but that they wanted $150 for it, and I doubt he’d use it anyway, but that would have been a perfect gift - just couldn’t justify buying it.

He had to go to work so I left. I’d been tired and just wanted to go home and initially said “No” to James when he asked if I wanted to come over, but then I realised it would be easy for me to visit since I was on a train heading their direction anyway.
Well, that wasn’t so easy. It expresses past the station I needed, and expressed past again when I tried to go back on a different line. Ffs, really? 😅 Another classic example of me not being able to adult properly. And this was USING Google Maps, which TOLD me BOTH trains stopped at that station 🙄
Anyway, James picked me up from the station I was at, since he was in his car only a minute away.
Vish didn’t even know I was coming, so I guess I surprised two friends on Wednesday. I’d already eaten but they kindly made me food anyway. We rewatched the latest U.S drag race, which James had yet to see. It had a killer lip-sync so I didn’t mind watching again. It’s cool watching the U.S. and U.K. versions at the same time. Sources have figured out who one of the probable Australian contestants will be on our version, as she is in New Zealand where it’s being filmed. Art Simone - she’s from Melbourne - look her up, her looks are unreal.
We went for a walk around Vish and James’ neighbourhood, as they have been trying to exercise more.

Other than that I’ve just been making my way through another work-week. Exciting stuff, lolz.

I’m going to look at another sofa on my next day off that seems to tick a lot of boxes, so fingers crossed. I might actually get one soon. That will help with being more social in the lounge. I don’t really see the new housemate much, which is fine.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.