Hag in Tales of Voracious

  • Jan. 29, 2021, 8:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Fog hung in the air as I approached the bog. Bones hung from trees, arranged in curious shapes, talismans warning people to stay far, far away. Silence hung in the air, not even a frog could be heard, as the world around her home knew to not dare disturb her. The stench of the swamp consumed everything around me as I walked through the shin-high water, splashing as I went, grimacing at every loud noise.

“Hello?” I let the words roll out of me as I took another step, slipping on the slick mud beneath the water’s surface. My hands steadied myself on one of the leafless stress, just as wet with moss. Bones rattled above my head as the tree trembled from my weight, the clacking noise disrupting the silence.

I glanced around, expecting to see something materialize from the mist. Nothing appeared. Bubbles erupted on the surface of the bog, releasing gas into the air that smelled of death. I coughed and righted myself before taking another step forward.

Smoke began to blend with the mist, filling the air with the oddly comforting scent of a hearth. I shifted, stepping towards the smell, only to find a footing on solid land. A large, flat rock, as though in a garden path, followed by another leading into the mist, sat along a narrow strip of solid ground.

The hut came into view as I shivered from the dampness. All around it herbs hung and bone arrangements. A crow perched thoughtfully on the windowsill, eyeing me as I took one small step closer.

“Lost, my dear?”

Her voice was aged and silken, husky with a sense of slyness. It was the voice of knowing. And it came from behind me.

“Not really,” I replied and turned to look at her. She stood between me and the way out, keeping me close to her hut. I glanced over her sloped back, teal-tinted skin, and wise eyes before smiling slightly. “I was hoping to find you.”

She released a sharp sound of laughter. “Young things like you always are. WHat’s the matter? Prince problems? Stepmother? Dead father? I’m not a wish granter. I cannot get you to the ball.”

I blinked and laughed softly. “No, I came to see you.”

“What about?” she replied quickly. She stepped closer to me, fingers playing idly in dirt near her growing herbs, suddenly bored with me.

“Because I’d like to know you.”

“Bah,” she said and laughed softly, turning suddenly to face me. She was spry and knew it would surprise me. “What do you want to know? How I murdered the king? Gave the new queen her poison tongue? Hm?”

“If you want to tell me that, of course. Maybe your name, though?”

The hag turned to finally look at me. “I knew it. You’re after my power.” She grinned and grabbed my wrist, strength in her old hand. The swamp around us shivered as the vines came alive, slithering onto the ground towards me.

“No, not your true name. Just…” I paused as one wrapped around my ankle but didn’t fight it. “Just what I ought to call you. What you want to be called.”

She stared at me, eyes searching within my own for the lie. “Tell me your name.”

I did and saw the surprise on her face when I gave her my true name. My hand touched her own, fingers brushing over her wrinkled skin. “I’m not here to hurt you. Unless you want me to,” I smirked.

“Annie,” she finally said.

“It’s good to meet you.”

She stepped forward before releasing my arm and letting me step backward if I wanted. I stood firm, making her raise an eyebrow. “What do you want, then?”

“You value honesty, so I’ll tell you: I want you. I want you to know that you’re desirable. And beautiful. And wanted.”

The hag laughed and pushed aside the rag over her door frame, walking inside. The crow cawed, breaking the silence before she called to me from within. “You’re very foolish if you think that will trick me, little one.”

“Is it so hard to believe?” I asked from outside. The vine stayed around my ankle, idly caressing my flesh. “You’re clever, disarming, powerful, compassionate…”

“Compassionate! Ha! Clearly, you don’t know me at all.”

“I know how many powerless girls appear to you in desperation and you help, despite your mistrust of the world. You protect them, in your own way.”

Her visage appeared at her door, aged hand holding up the cloth. “So you want me, eh? Want to know me? Be with me? Prove it then.”

I nodded. “What would you have me do?”

“Kneel.”

I knelt on the ground, letting the vine slither up my thigh. The hag approached, weathered hand touching my cheek, nails black with dirt and refuse, tilting my face upward so I looked at her.

“Good girl,” she whispered. “Now,” she murmured, fingers pulling up the dirty garb she wore. The pale teal skin beneath was bloated from living in the bog, unnatural creature that she was. Tangled hair awaited at her entrance, with the scent of swamp and earth. “Kiss me.”

My hands moved over her thighs, nails lightly raking before I leaned forward, pushing my tongue into the matted hair to taste her earthiness. My tongue dove deep, playing with the sensitive nub of flesh that waited, sucking into my mouth and swirling my tongue about.

The hag grabbed my hair, pulling my head between her thighs, joyous moans suddenly escaping from her lips. Her hips bucked against me as I lapped at her, sucking and teasing despite her movements. “Good girl,” she whispered again, holding my hair tighter.

I slipped my hand upward, sliding two fingers into her tight depths. She cried out, shuddering, rocking her hips into my fingers. The hag shuddered, whimpering as her body quaked and pleasure overtook her.

The fingers in my hair tightened momentarily as my tongue and lips refused to relent, moving faster and deeper while my fingers slid in and out of her, covered in her juices and the scent of decay. Grit and dirt rolled in my mouth, yet the bitter and swampy flavor of her washed them away as she released.

Slowly she released my hair and stumbled back, learning against her little magical hut. I set my bag down, pulling a single long carved stone piece from it and several leather straps. Her intense eyes watched me as I mounted it on myself in silence.

As I approached she held up her hands. “It’s fine. You’ve proven your point. What do you want?” she panted.

“May I kiss you?”

Annie blinked then took my mouth in her own, teasing her tongue between my lips as she tasted her own juices. I let my lips trail down her neck, too the swell of her breast, and pulled at her nipple with my teeth through the cloth of her shift.

“I want to fuck you, on your bed, kissing you. May I?” I whispered into her breasts and found her mouth with my own again. There was a half nod and moan of excitement as an answer.

We stumbled into her hut, knocking over something that broke and sent the crow flying away. She giggled, grabbing my shirt to pull me with her onto the old wooden frame. I lifted her up onto the bed, my lips rarely leaving hers before I spit into my hand, covering the length with it.

“Do you want this?” I asked her in a whisper. My tongue trailed over the edge of her lips.

“I do. Give it to me.” She grabbed my hips and pulled me forward with her uncovered legs. “Fuck me,” she commanded.

I smiled at her and climbed between her legs, kissing her softly as I positioned myself and rocked my hips forward.

The hag cried out, a gasping whimper and animalistic moan combined. “Yes,” she whimpered, her legs pulling me deeper into her. I rocked my body, thrusting in and out of her. Her dirty nails dug into my back through my shirt, ripping the fabric and leaving claw marks along my skin. Old teeth bit at my lip and neck, leaving soft marks in their wake.

Our bodies moved together, hers beneath me as I pounded into her, holding her to me with my arms. Lips locked together as the pressure built and her sounds became more frantic and desperate. Finally, her body tensed, clinging to me as she rode the waves of her ecstasy, her hips slowing until they stilled.

I stopped my thrusting, placing a soft kiss on her forehead and then moved to pull the straps off of myself, letting the tool drop heavily to the ground by her bed. Quietly she laid beside me, panting, her eyes happily glazed.

My fingers slid between her slick thighs, feeling the creaminess of her wetness before flicking over the sensitive skin above her opening. Her whole body shuddered, but she giggled and grabbed my hand. “A moment,” she murmured.

“As you wish,” I whispered and pulled her small frame against me. She sighed, a sound of contentment.

“You can have it all,” she finally mumbled. “The magic, the swamp, the poison… whatever you want, if you stay.”

“Hmm. I’m quite happy with what you’ve given me of you,” I replied softly. “But I’m happy to stay.” My lips found hers and she kissed me softly in return.

“It’s Annis,” she replied, before she closed her eyes and allowed herself to sleep.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.