Club Zero in Every day scata

  • Jan. 29, 2021, 1:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Copy/pasted from a post in the Cult of Munro…

Well! I had an absolutely wonderful day… said with a huge amount of sarcasm.
So my Blazer, which has 4WD isn’t doing well and is going to the shop tomorrow. We got a few inches of snow yesterday, but the roads were clear.

I did cancel my morning client because they have a super steep driveway and Alicia said that Tyler “kind of” plowed but she didn’t trust her own car on it, so we both decided that we didn’t want to take any chances.

I waited until 11:30 before heading to Dr. Kacie’s house due to it still being chilly and wanted the sun to hit her driveway a little.

I figured, “Well, Tim is good about blading it, and the sun is shining. I’ll be fine in the car.”
I got there, the driveway was snow packed, and icy as hell. Their driveway is a half mile long with these huge water breaks. I got to the house fine, but it’s down hill.

When I went to leave at 4, I hit a super icy patch about 200 feet from the cattle guard at the end of the driveway and almost slid into a ditch.

ooh man was I cussin’. No good signal out there, but I managed to call the vet to talk to doc. Said I was stuck, she said “shit! I’ll call Tim!”

There was nothing he could do because of the way I was angled on the driveway. So I called AAA and had a runaround with them on the phone before they told me someone would be there at 6:30. smh.

Tim takes me back to the house, and I’m hanging out with the kids n’ stuff. Tim goes to the car around 6:30 so I didn’t have to stand out in the cold. The stupid idjits came with a 2WD tow truck. Tim laid into them, Pam laid into them. I told them I was stuck on an icy driveway in the snow… wtf were they thinking? grrr

So I had Pam call a local guy and HE didn’t even want to go down the driveway. It was just that bad.

Thankfully he had enough tow chain to stretch from the top of the hill down.

Took an hour to pull it up to the cattle guard. But fuck me, at least I’m home.

The high point of my day was having Dr. Kacie’s kids want me to spend the night, and getting to hold her 4 month old baby. I don’t know why kids like me. I don’t have kids, and I don’t consider myself a kid person lol but they think I’m really fun, and I wear Spiderman socks which they think is hilarious lol


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.