Stressed... in 2021

  • Jan. 25, 2021, 1:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s just always something lately. My dog had his blood sugar get too low and went blind for a few hours last week. He woke me up at 2 am freaking out because obviously he couldn’t see and therefore couldn’t figure his way off the bed and had peed at the foot of the bed and pooped himself. That was fun. Getting up at 2 to give him syrup and change the sheets and cry and freak out because why can’t my poor dog only have one horrible thing to deal with.

We haven’t done much to move forward with ivf. Mainly because I need to lose weight. I did good for a month or so, but then the holidays and all the stress and I’ve gained it all back. I need to buckle down and eat better.

My bf’s grandmother has been having heart issues and she’s basically in hospice care at home. She has good days and bad but I doubt she’ll ever be able to live alone again. She gave my bf her car which is infinitely better than his current truck, but it also means I now have 5 cars on my insurance. And the electricity bill was like $450 this past month.... most likely because it’s been cold and we’ve had the pig’s heater on like all the time.

I finally ordered a mantel for the fireplace. Of course it arrived today and had a crack in it. So I had to call wayfair and it was surprisingly easy and I don’t even have to worry about sending this one back.which is nice.

I slept basically all day today so I’m going to get very little sleep tonight. And the bf is working midnights tonight and tomorrow so sleeping alone. Blah.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.