IMPORTANCES in Postcards 4

  • Jan. 23, 2021, 2:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Is my torn right rotator cuff worth fixing right now? Shall I have my other eye done? No. Yes, finishing the quilt for my friend Bobbie is number one on my list. Next week I get my first Covid shot as does George. We are going to two to three meetings a week. I’m reading a lot. I figure now is not the time to take care of all the other stuff like my torn shoulder or jammmmedd up finger. I am almost done having my missing front tooth replaced, so I might as well finish with that since I put a lot of money in it.

What’s important right now?
…………………………………………………………………………………………………..
Himself: Still playing with his spaceship. Taking care of me.
Myself: Doing pretty well. Not dizzy any more.
Reading: Craig Johnson’s “LAND OF WOLVES.”
Watching: Nothing of any import last night.
Photo: 93 art opening at SDSU: Left to right: George, Mage Alex, Laka, Margot. Bottom: The House Quilt.
Gratitude’s: There is a moment to stay in.

https://i.imgur.com/WFSW6U6.jpg


Narrator January 23, 2021

The other day someone complained online that teeth should just regenerate, and I heartily agree. They're necessary and so problematic - I hope yours gets sorted soon, and I can see why you're choosing it.
Right now? I guess you could ask about what you would feel sad for not doing, what you would miss, what you have never made time to read. (If you were asking and not just asking yourself, apologies if it was the latter.)

Marg January 24, 2021

Yes the priorities change slightly when the main gameplan changes.

NorthernSeeker January 24, 2021

You don't have to make the decision to posptone treatment on your shoulder, eye, and jammed finger today...you can think about it for longer.

Jinn January 24, 2021

Hugs! ❤️

Jinn January 24, 2021

What is important right now is to fill up your days with what helps you and what you love.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.