Been a while, eh? in Fear & Loathing in Steel City

  • April 22, 2014, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I must apologize: it's been a month since I've posted an entry here on prosebox. It's not that I don't want to, I've just been super busy and whenever I've had the time, I've had zero inspiration to sit down and jot something down.

So I'll give you an update on what's going on:

I've been working hard on some big writing projects. I'm almost finished writing a ghost book, and it's been looking rather good so far.

The comic book is going better than I hoped it could. I just submitted issue #4 and am working on issue #5. The artists however work a lot slower than I do, they're still doing the artwork for issue #1. I've seen a lot of the pages so far and I'm happy to say it looks pretty awesome. It's gritty, dark and has serious potential to be a great comic series. The person I'm working on this for is extremely happy with the storylines I'm making and the cannon I'm creating with the characters and their development. The comic project has been stressful but it has also been a lot of fun. One of the more fun projects I've done in a while.

The boys are awesome as always. School is going well and I had them for the entire four day Easter weekend too. I've books two tickets to see the Jays take on the Phillies in early May. It's a 7pm start time so only Ethan is going with me. I'df love to take Jon, but this game is way past his bed time and he wouldn't make it through the game. He's way too heavy to carry home so it's not a good idea for him to come along. There will be more games and when we do a day game, I'd be happy to bring the little guy along. To make it up to him, I'm taking Jon to his own event next weekend, that being a Backyardigans concert. Jon is gonna love it cause it's one of his favourite television shows on Treehouse.

My Dad is hosting a family reunion in July so I'm making plans to take both boys to meet extended family members. Some people didn't want me to bring Jon for whatever reason, but I made it clear it was everyone or no one. Leah left Jon behind when she went to visit her family last year and I thought it was wrong. I have no intention of leaving Jon out of family events just because of his autism. He's a member and there is no reason I wouldn't not bring him along to big family events such as this.

Speaking of family events, I'm attending a wedding next month. I'm looking forward to it. It's my cousin getting married and while I haven't been in touch with my cousins as much as I'd like to... I'm glad to have a chance to share that moment with them. It should be a lot of fun.

So that's what life in the hammer has been lately. Finally the weather is seasonal and warm for a change and I'm starting to really like it. I hope everyone else is doing all right, and I will do my best to post another entry sooner rather than later.

Until then, take care everyone.

Peter


Last updated April 22, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.