Sad blast from the past. in Daily life

  • Jan. 16, 2021, 9:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My ex-husband, Jim (Jeff and I are still married altho I expect him to file any day) messaged me the other day that one of the guys who was in our wedding, Rob, died from Covid. He was 66 and he and his wife both had gotten it, she recovered after a few days but he went into the hospital where he very quickly was put into a medically induced coma and put on a ventilator. I think he was in that condition for about a week before he passed. They had a very odd marriage in that she was from California, he from Pennsylvania and they didn’t really live together. They were only married a few years, he met her on a dating site. He moved to California for a couple of years but moved back to Pennsylvania and she would visit every so often going so far as to buy a house here but never completely living her as she has family in California that she couldn’t break away from (from what I understand it was a really wierd situation). She came in December, not a wise move. So she is dealing with all this all alone. I never met her and hadn’t seen Rob in over 40 years but I always liked him. So sad, RIP Rob.


ConnieK January 16, 2021

It's sad when friends die. I've been told that odds are low of getting back off a ventilator. COVID hits some hard and lets others off easy. Crazy.

Interesting that Jeff has not filed. Maybe he knows he doesn't want to marry the husband thief?

Queensuzu1 ConnieK ⋅ January 17, 2021

He is probably waiting to get his stimulus money as I have no doubt he will file.

Jinn January 17, 2021

Covid gradually touches us all . My brother barely survived it last March. My mail lady ‘s husband died from it in December . A couple other friends or relatives of friends have died. Our next door neighbors have had it :-( . I hold my breath and hope our family can escape it .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.