vaccine (1) in --

  • Jan. 15, 2021, 1:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My arm is so sore, I can’t lift it. Hurts bad. Took ibuprofen.
Temp elevated. Thank you, immune system, for doing your job adequately.
Vaccine 2 is scheduled just in time for Valentine’s Day. Fitting.

It’s snowing a lot. I’m driving in it because my clinical trial patient did not want to reschedule. Okay. We gotta do what we gotta do.

Today I just want some Snow Day wine to quell some of the isolation of a pandemic winter.
FaceTime is fine, but it doesn’t replace things I need. I’d rather be a cyborg, but it is what it is.

Speaking of which - I still haven’t finished Nier: Automata.

I don’t know if I want to keep using this for dull, routine entries of my non-poetic thoughts, but I might. My paper diary has better insight.

I have to leave now…


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.