A Gallon of Water (TMI) in These Foolish Things

  • Jan. 6, 2021, 11:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

TMI - the below entry references bodily functions - you’ve been warned!

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Day 3 of drinking a gallon of water a day = Day 3 of spectacular toilet results! I’m assuming the two are related. I can’t tell you the relief I feel. I’m hoping this is the start of a pattern after some terrifying “episodes” last month.

A gallon is more than twice the amount of water I’d been drinking recently, but it appears that this should be my new norm. My body has almost immediately reacted in positive ways in just three days!

I’ve read that it’s not really necessary to drink a gallon of water per day, so I was drinking about 8 glasses of water (like most “plans” recommend) per day, but still feeling really clogged and pretty dehydrated. And sluggish.

I’d also noticed a change in… toilet habits when I started taking a new medication about four months ago. I was going maybe once every three or four days! And when I did it was not pleasant at all. Oh, the struggles!

I also remember way back in 2019 when I had my carotid dissection my body was screaming for more water - I just naturally came close to drinking a gallon per day back then. Why did I ever stop?

It’s funny. Back in the Time of Dissection, my body also didn’t want to eat much at all and it only craved vegetables and very light proteins and healthy grains. Why did my body go back to the old, bad habits and cravings? Because it got healthy again after taking care of myself? I don’t really understand this. Why wouldn’t my body help me heal and STAY healed?

Regardless, I’m now motivated to make drinking a gallon of water a good daily habit. Sure, I may have to pee 30x a day, but if it can make me less sluggish and more beautifully regular then I’m in 100%.

I never knew how great having a fully functioning lower GI tract could be until it stopped functioning correctly.

Anyway. I’m sharing this for posterity as well as my own posterior. Thanks for reading (if you got this far, haha).

Relieved,
GS


Nash January 06, 2021

Tinkled to read this.

Amelie's Twin Nash ⋅ January 06, 2021

Oh Nash, your comments tinkle me.

(Incidentally I feel you on the toilet habits. I can tell when I'm dehydrated, my lower half is most definitely not amused)

Ginger Snap Nash ⋅ January 06, 2021

🤣🤣🤣

bobbi01 January 06, 2021

Is there anything more satisfying?

Complicated Disaster January 06, 2021

Weely good news!! xx

Jinn January 06, 2021

I am notoriously bad at drinking water. I need to consciously try to improve this but I could never drink a gallon :-)

pandora January 08, 2021

I'm a big water drinker - likely 3-5L a day (is that a gallon? Oh, Google says yes). Between that and being a veg-loving vegan, my poops are spectacular.

Marg January 10, 2021

I’d really love to do this but my bladder struggles as it is - I don’t know how I’d put up with even more loo visits. Would really like to be regular though and I’m pretty sure I must be permanently dehydrated. To me it’s like asking me to eat 8 full meals a day :(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.