A Duke He is Not in These Foolish Things

  • Jan. 5, 2021, 5:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, I haven’t been holding my breath about SS figuring out a date for us, and that’s a good thing because it’s now mid/late-Tuesday and I have heard crickets from him. That’s right. He’s gone dark again. The ghost of Christmas past.

The only thing that I’m sad about is that this is just the norm dating behavior these days. I can’t help but think about how I used to be swept off my feet, and it never, EVER happens anymore. Does anyone go out of their way to woo anymore? Or even make a plan at all?! All I ask is an ask! How is that hard?

OH, and speaking of woo…remember NORT the Woo-er? Well, he got Covid and dropped out of woo-ing, which I completely understand, but he even sent me a text telling me he was going to go full-on woo as soon as he felt better. Hm. I know he’s not sicker because I see him post on FB from time to time, but I’m actually not sorry he’s not wooing. I’m just not into it.

I’m so ready to be into …something. I just need to make it happen, I guess. I’m weary of the online/app sites, and I’m not about to go to a bar (bars are open where I live), so I don’t really know what to do now. Wait? Do nothing and hope that when Covid is over there will be someone out there?

I mean, I know that I”m not meant to be alone…and yet, I have been alone now since SP (if you don’t count the Bulldog because he refused to be my boyfriend, even though he did all of the boyfriend-y things). SP and I broke up six years ago. SIX YEARS AGO.

Regardless of all that, the bottom line is, SS ain’t it.

OK. It’s time to close up shop. Maybe I’ll write some more in a bit. Maybe I won’t. Maybe I’ll just go watch the rest of Bridgerton.

sigh…

xox,
GS


WhatDreamsMayCome January 05, 2021

Wooing should be part of the fun.

Ginger Snap WhatDreamsMayCome ⋅ January 06, 2021

EXACTLY!!

Sugar Magnolia January 05, 2021

There’s a thing in Houston called It’s Just Lunch. I don’t know anything about it seems like even if your date is a dud you’ll have lunch 🤷🏼

Ginger Snap Sugar Magnolia ⋅ January 06, 2021

Yeah, I think this is all over the country. I've looked into it before and I have a friend/former coworker who met her husband that way. Just not sure about lunch dates just yet bc covid, but maybe sometime in the near future?

Complicated Disaster January 06, 2021

Gah! I don't understand how you have such bad luck when you're such a catch! xx

Ginger Snap Complicated Disaster ⋅ January 06, 2021

You're so kind. I don't know what it is. I'm not manifesting something right.

Firebabe January 06, 2021

It's not just dating either. It's like ghosting has become an acceptable thing for any kind of social relationship / activity. It's maddening. And so disrespectful. I feel for you on this front!

Jinn January 06, 2021

I wish you could meet someone on line that you could talk to often and build a relationship before actually doing real life dating . It seems like many people are approaching dating this way currently .

plushcreep January 06, 2021

Just remind yourself that it's their loss.

Marg January 10, 2021

Was the Scottish Dude not after SP? Or have you blanked him from memory due to his shenanigans lol!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.