Day 1 in Normal entries

  • Jan. 1, 2021, 8:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

2021, man have you got a lot to prove. Fortunately, you have a low bar; kill less people with a pandemic and shoot fewer black guys for being black in America. For me personally, if you don’t count doing shit for my loved ones, my community and my country (which is fine by me if you’re going to do that) you could just give me fewer mini strokes and lymphoma.
Don’t make me call you out your name 2021, don’t follow 2020 down in flames with Trump; good riddance to old rubbish. Triflin’ years and Triflin’ Presidents are for archaeologists.


Timmy™ January 01, 2021

I literally have "Another One Bites the Dust" playing on Pandora. We survived that year. WE WILL GET THROUGH THIS ONE. <3

haredawg drools Timmy™ ⋅ January 02, 2021

Heh , this is what I have playing, less concrete but ...
https://youtu.be/G9kNjw22ieo

Nash January 01, 2021

We made it through this one we can do anything. Good to see you post, I had no idea about the health issues. Hope to see more of you around here. Berry sends her best.

haredawg drools Nash ⋅ January 02, 2021

Hey man, glad to see you still kicking too. Yeah, it seemed like poor timing to bitch too much. Given how scary the words sound it's all been kind of mild though.

SweetMelissa January 02, 2021

Aw man. I hope you are doing alright. Mini strokes and lymphoma can go straight to hell. Along with that dude that used to be president.

I can't get this part of Journey's song Open Arms out of my head whenever I think of 2021: "so now I come to you, with open arms, hoping you'll see what your love means to me...open arms"

haredawg drools SweetMelissa ⋅ January 03, 2021

That's a nice earworm for 2021, I'm glad that the 2020 song is out of my head, I had the old Dead Kennedys song "Nazi Punks Fuck Off" playing in my head often.

SweetMelissa haredawg drools ⋅ January 04, 2021

Dead Kennedys are gold.

ghostwalker January 03, 2021

<3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.