New Year... in 2021

  • Jan. 1, 2021, 12:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m just a bit stressed right now.

A few months ago one of my dogs was diagnosed with diabetes. We have since monitored his blood sugar and give him insulin shots 2x a day. I took him to the vet on Wednesday for his regular laser treatment for his back and had the vet look at his eyes because I’ve noticed that they’ve gotten cloudy recently. So now he also has secondary glaucoma. So now I’m also having to try to put eye drops in his eyes 3x a day and boy does he not like that crap. Like I may have to buy a muzzle. But I also can’t really blame him because the vet said that glaucoma pain is worse than if he came in with a broken leg.

I also took my other dog in because I suspected him being the one having incontinence issues and had him checked for like a bladder infection etc. Of course now I discovered tonight that it’s actually my diabetic dog and so I’ve been worried because I read that they can get dehydrated from peeing so much even though he drinks a lot of water. Hopefully the vet is open in the morning and I can take him in again.

The bf is working night shift this week and I’m just not used to being home alone at night. It’s just weird.

That’s about it.


Last updated January 25, 2021


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.