Art & favortism in Book Title.

  • Dec. 30, 2020, 7:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Arthur is my brother
(my blood brother
full kin & twin fate)
I’m grateful of it

He is the peachiest paint by night in the dull warmth of the reading lamp at your bedside
On a hot afternoon he drinks sun rays thru the windows and wears a golden radiance without changing
In the dark he is flesh-toned-and-blushing under the bruise of shadows

Less gloss than a balloon has and more buoyant he is
a moody paint
(The mood is cozy
a warm orange with a rosey
detachment like
Southern hospitality in
Louisiana)

About an hour past dawn, when the light streaks thru a smoke-filled living room,
In that sublime moment he’s a mellow
cantaloupe

(It’s a matter of
proper lighting
more than anything
I mean
eye of the beholder
really )

My brother Arthur
is my favorite
color

(My blood
brother
Full kin &
twin fate)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.