To a close. in 1. Sometimes giving up is the only way.

  • Dec. 30, 2020, 4:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s not that I don’t care anymore. I do care. SO very much that I’m leaving her alone. There was a time when we couldn’t go a minute without talking/texting wanting to know what the other person was doing. It faded, and it’s all my fault. She’s moved on and I’m hoping she’s happy.

I can’t just barge in and ruin that. I can’t be that fucking selfish. So i’ll continue to rant and feel sorry for myself. Because what else is there.

Nothing has changed in my life. I’m back where I was before, wanting out wanting to run unable to do that.

It doesn’t matter. I’ll put her to rest and for that I need a song?

There are 2 songs that remind me of her. Here’s one.

A new year. A new me? No. I’m old, stuck in my ways. But maybe I can change some things.

Something has kept me here to long.

You can’t leave me if I’m already gone.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.