2020 in Postcards 4

  • Dec. 29, 2020, 12:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Perhaps our worlds will return to some form of normalcy in the coming year. Imagine having friends to dinner. Imagine walking into a store of any kind without a face mask on. Imagine the selfish freedom of travel, of anytime travel.

Just today, I would go hug my kids and grandkids.
Just today, I would go to an art store.
Just today, I would go to two or three thrift stores.
Just today, I would go to Balboa Park and visit the flowers.

Just today I would go on a long train ride.

What will you plan to do in 2021?
…………………………………………………………………………………………………..
Himself: Out to lunch. Go pick up groceries. He says, “Another exciting day in lockdown.”
Myself: They closed the nearest Subway, so we are off to discover another close one.
Reading: Obama.
Watching: TGBBS season ending.
Photo: Balboa park rose garden 2019.
Gratitude’s: That I’m OK today.

**

strong text
**


Zipster December 29, 2020

Isn't reading Obama a pleasure? Cogent compassionate thought. I would visit a gallery or museum. Take a class of a creative nature. And book a trip abroad.

Oswego December 30, 2020

I cannot wait for that time to come, a return to what was once normal in our everyday routines, and something which we now can never take for granted. I really like your list of things you would do today.

The camellia is gorgeous. They are in full bloom where I am. Here are some recent photos I took:

https://www.flickr.com/gp/camas/2C8pu8

MageB Oswego ⋅ December 30, 2020

Those are just wonderful.

aunty EM December 30, 2020

I would go to Montana to see my daughter and her family which includes 2 1/2 year old great grandson...but wait! It's December. I don't want to go to Montana in December.

Narrator December 30, 2020

I would go on a bike ride with friends, stop at a coffee shop partway along to get coffee and snacks, and laugh and tell stories together.

Jinn December 31, 2020

I would go to the book store and the thrift stores , out to lunch and get my hair cut !

Marg December 31, 2020

Book a holiday - but that might still be too much of a stretch next year - will have to wait and see :)

Adventure before Dementia December 31, 2020

We are pretty much back to normal already except we can't leave these shores. I definitely miss travelling especially California!
Hope you get to do some of those normal things as the year progresses, happy new year to you and family x

NorthernSeeker December 31, 2020

Lovely capture of the wasp/bee. I hope you guys are having a good evening.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.