Not very satisfactory in General musings

  • April 20, 2014, 11:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I finally sent F a text yesterday morning. 'Ok, I know you're at the train today but are we gonna talk at any point?' Got an answer in early afternoon, "Phone just reactivated and I'm a the train." I just replied okay, ttyl. At 5:15 I got another text - "just got done and heading up to Walmart..and my phone is fucking up and taking like 10 to 15 minutes to send one text" I just said ok. Finally, after some pointless back and forth about hub's birthday, I asked, 'Are we going to talk about the past few days?' And he asked if he should call the house phone. I said no, cell is fine (since I didn't think this would be a long convo) He was so nasty to me - Said he'd heard my message, which he said had a "tone" and said, "Fuck you!" and deleted it. He still claims that it was because he had no cell phone (well, no cell phone he could call ME on, since he always has the joint one he shares with ex-fiance). He has started his pre-cemetery mood -i.e., he is behaving like a fucking animal. I tried to point out that all communication ended when he went to see ex - so I said I thought something had happened. "I'd tell you if something had happened", snidely and nastily and I still don't believe it. He claims he is in a depression ( when is he NOT?) and it will only get worse this week. The first time, at least in our later relationships that he acted this way was in Jan 1999 when we went to his father's grave. I am just beside myself - I don't want to deal with him when he is like this...I get the brunt of it, but I can't be the one who says I don't want to go, because this is my "pennance" trip for not going to Mother's funeral, but I would be soooo relieved if he doesn't want me to go - was supposed to spend most of the week there originally, but that was before he went completly psychotic. I was actually not that happy to find out he hadn't dumped me - because I don't know how much of this treatment I can stand.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.