CHRISTMAS EVE in Postcards 4

  • Dec. 24, 2020, 12:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

• The eldest daughter, Margot, is on her way here for a drive by. George made her a container of leaning towers of Piza, (Those chocolate wafer and whipped cream towers.) We have a box of goodies and a second box of the regular stuff…National G and Smithsonian sort of things.
• It’s a grey day out there. Still in the 40’s. I’ll put something warmer on and go sit in the garage in a little while.
• All my journals and photos have been saved to a stick. I love the convenience of it all.
• Since the new vaccine isn’t based on eggs, I think I will ask dear G if a cheese omelet could be on the menu for dinner tonight.
• I’m determined to master all my owned electronics. (Hearing aids, cell phones, et al.)
• After dinner we are going out to the fancy neighborhood above us. They do Luminaria. Yes, I will take my camera.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………..
Himself: Opening up presents this afternoon.
Myself: My focus is on staying warm. Sending peace out into the world.
Reading: Obama.
Watching: Nova and TBBS
Photo: Granddaughter dancing in the nutcracker many years ago.
Gratitude’s: Or everything I see and touch today.


Zipster December 24, 2020

Merry Christmas to you and yours. Luminaria sounds lovely.

toddslife December 24, 2020

Merry Christmas

Ragdolls December 24, 2020

Merry Christmas!

NorthernSeeker December 25, 2020

What gorgeous dance costumes...everyone must have felt like a Princess in those.

Jinn December 31, 2020

What a great picture ! Hoping your Christmas was wonderful !

Marg December 31, 2020

What a beautiful picture - she looks very much the graceful ballerina!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.