In-Laws & Stress in Life Lessons

Revised: 12/18/2020 10:33 a.m.

  • Dec. 18, 2020, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ok, so me and my MIL aren’t super close or “buddy-buddy”. Every time I think I’m making progress with her I lose it…
So this weekend we was supposed to go visit them and go to my FILs family Christmas, then we found out my husbands company party is Sunday so my MIL called my husband and told him not to bother coming just stay home so you don’t miss your company party.
My SIL decided to come here & go hang out with my sister & some friends (she does this every so often).
My best friend and her boyfriend want to go out with us on Saturday night and we made plans with them last weekend!
Beginning of this week my SIL said she’s coming & I told her we had plans so we wouldn’t have much extra time to hang out with her… my MIL called my husband while he was working to tell him she was coming. Now he wants to cancel plans with my friend to hang out with my mom & I don’t want to. Am I wrong for not wanting to cancel pre-made plans? Am I wrong for telling my husband to tell his mom to stay home?

Also my MIL always calls my husband while he is at work, and never talks to me about things… so I never know what is going on until my husband tells me. Is that odd that she calls him when she knows I’m not around? Or am I being paranoid?

Also my MIL is a part time accountant (3 hours away from us) and wants to do our taxes for us.. is that normal? Should we pay someone local to do it?


Last updated December 18, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.