DUCK'S TREE in Postcards 4

  • Dec. 16, 2020, 1:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Every year since Duck’s death, I drag out the little tree box and put up Ducks Tree. That last Christmas he spent in the nursing home, we thought he might like a little Christmas in his room. We found it at Target probably, and it came fully decorated with apples, red berries, and cones. We added to the décor by hanging a family of red ceramic birds and streams of red ribbon.

This year it sits on one of Gimpa’s dark wood bookcases. Behind it hangs a very dusty Miro print. No one but me seems to have noticed the dirt. I even played a game of tic, tac, toe on it, and no one said a thing.

So I guess that I am the Miro cleaner.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………..
Himself: Wrap packages.
Myself: Supervise, be a Miro cleaner, and read.
Reading: Obama.
Watching: Season 8 of the BBS.
Photo: Mine.
Gratitude’s: That most all of me feels really good today.


toddslife December 16, 2020

cute tree

NorthernSeeker December 18, 2020

I love the Miro and I'm glad you are going to give it some love.

Narrator December 18, 2020

I would have laughed if you came down to discover someone else had been playing tic tac toe with you. :) It's a sweet tree.

MageB Narrator ⋅ December 18, 2020

No one noticed.

Jinn December 23, 2020

What a pretty little tree and a nice way to remember Duck at Christmas .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.