Juice-less. in These Foolish Things

  • Dec. 16, 2020, 7:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I wrote an entry yesterday and forgot to post it. It wasn’t very juicy anyway.

I’m so, so happy to see the vaccines being administered now. I know it will be a while before we get back to “normal”, but it’s really so comforting to see this happening. After all of my anxiety and entry writing about it (including yesterday - I made a big fuss about events taking place and people just spreading the virus all over the place), I need to just stop, take deep breaths and move on with the knowledge that we will eventually see herd immunity and go back to whatever “normal” is anymore.

Got a flat tire yesterday. It was traumatizing as flat tires always are - especially when driving on run-flats. Can you imagine seeing 0.0 PSI on your tire reading?! You don’t know you’re driving on a flat tire until your car screams warnings at you!

I am now going to get a full set of tires because I am awful with tires and have run sweet Mini Pearl’s wheels to the nubbins. Poor thing. Merry Christmas to me, I guess. Bah humbug.

In other news, I’ve been contacted to potentially sit on an advisory panel for a university’s MBA program. Although I don’t have an MBA, I have a lot of industry experience, and I’m really interested in doing this. Has anyone ever done something like this? What should I expect? I have a phone call with the program manager, and it seems interesting, but I just want to make sure I’m not stepping into something that is some kind of a scam or something. I mean, it’s a reputable university with a reputable program, but I don’t know. Guess I won’t know until I talk to the person, eh?

Ugh. Where did the day go? It’s time to go home and I’ve been busy allll day. I haven’t heard from Boss except for emergency things in what seems like weeks. That’s not a good feeling. Anyway. I’m done for the day and about ready to go home so I guess I’ll end this disjointed update and bid you adieu.

Until next entry (hopefully juicy!),
GS


The Thirsty Oriental December 16, 2020

Dang. At least Mini tires aren’t too expensive?

Ginger Snap The Thirsty Oriental ⋅ December 16, 2020

They are insanely expensive.

Gangleri December 16, 2020

That panel thing actually sounds pretty interesting.

What is the advisory panel advising, though?

plushcreep December 16, 2020

Hopefully juicy in a good way! A no-flat-tire way!

Complicated Disaster December 16, 2020

Does your car not give a warning when the tyre is just a *little* flat!! xx

Ginger Snap Complicated Disaster ⋅ December 16, 2020

Yep. But this one was flat-flat.

Jinn December 22, 2020

Sorry about your tire ! I am on the verge of having to get a new set myself.
Hoping your advisory board is legit.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.