First Step in It's Art, You Wouldn't Understand

  • Dec. 6, 2020, 2:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been on a mushroom kick lately. I put them in my ramen, in my eggs, in my salad. Who knew they could taste so good and work with everything?!

Tomorrow is my first day at the gym again. I’ve decided to become a fitness model. When my mom mentioned that it was her goal earlier this year I didn’t think anything of it. Then a few weeks ago I began to watch a new Youtuber who competed often and she showed a few clips from her latest show and what happens behind the scenes. The whole thing looked like a blast and I’m a total ham when it comes to stage time so I started researching it more and I’m really interested in becoming one now.

I have a naturally great body, but years of slacking and lazing about haven’t done it any justice. All my clothes are too tight and I find myself frowning when I see pictures of my gut in all its glory on film. I’m 32 now. I can’t get away with eating my fill each and every meal and then napping hours on end or playing video games for 12 hours straight with no rest in between. The more I stay in the house the worse it gets and when the boxing gym shut down in early March all the progress I had made was all but lost in a few months.

So now I have a new goal and yesterday I took the first step in contacting a gym that might be suitable for my needs. At first, I was just going to get a gym rack and a few weights to workout at home but I don’t have space and I think getting out once in a while is healthy for me. I was assured that the gym will follow all the health orders and I’m going at the butt crack of dawn to make sure no one else is there.

I’m pretty scared though. I never had a schedule that early in the morning. I know all too well the first few painful steps it takes to get back in “okay” shape. I’m dreading the pain but I’m looking forward to the sore muscles. Chu is pretty good at working out the knots, no matter how much I hiss and spit at him. There is nothing better than coming home after a hard workout, getting in the shower, and have that warm water spray your body. I can literally feel my muscles stitch themselves back together and I feel accomplished. I can’t wait to have that.

Though, I can do without the initial embarrassment of having someone new see how badly out of shape I am. I’m 170lbs and still don’t look it. I’m not even that tall, the fat just happens to fall in the “right” areas. Either way I’ll check it out tomorrow with Chu, bright and early and I’ll do a quick workout and see how the prices are sitting. I’ll be sure to take some more before videos and pictures so I have something to gloat about on SM when the time comes.

I wonder where the best place to document my journey at…


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.