Newcastle in All Good Things

  • April 17, 2014, 8:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Newcastle is being absolutely amazing. I'm not going to go into detail, but I just wanted to say that. Especially compared to bloody Southampton.

I'm writing again. Not much, but the words have returned to me for the first time in literally years. Trickling back, but I have hopes of more. And who knows, maybe I'll even be able to resume writing in here properly again.

I'm living through a chrysalis time in my life right now. When I emerge, I'm going to be unrecognisable from the person I've been for the past decade or so. I can already feel it happening. It is so thrilling.

And I'm getting so much of what I need from the people around me. The joy, the life, the peace. Day after day. God, people are fascinating.

I'm so excited about Edinburgh next week. I can't even remember the last time I was there. Did I do a job there last year? No, I think it was - yes, November the year before last. No wonder I'm so eager to return. It's my hometown in Scotland, and I'll be staying in my favourite part of it. I really need a jolt of Scottish energy at the moment. It'll be perfect.

Yeah, I'm in a good mood. A fantastic mood, to be precise.

I should have quit my job years ago.

But no. This was how it needed to be. When it needed to be. I couldn't have asked for more perfection.

Thank you, universe. I am extremely grateful.


To Read Others. April 18, 2014

leaving a soul sucking job is the best feeling, isn't it?

Deleted user April 19, 2014

You have never sounded so happy. The future looks like a great time of renewal for you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.