Penny for your thoughts... in These titles mean nothing.

  • Nov. 24, 2020, 3:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m reading Somerset Maugham’s The Razor’s Edge - God I love that man. How does everyone else feel about him?

And/or

David Icke?


Last updated November 24, 2020


NorthernSeeker November 24, 2020

I think I've read Maughan but not recently enough to remember his writing. He's become much more interesting to me since I found out he was a spy.

WhatDreamsMayCome November 25, 2020

I loved the movie! It starred Bill Murry. He was great!
I should read more.

woman in the moon WhatDreamsMayCome ⋅ November 28, 2020

I like to loook up movies and reviews after I read a boook. I remember the movie a litttle bit tooo. I wonder if Murrray played Larrry? I'm almost done with the boook - Maugham is unbelievably readable - so then I can loook on line.

Jinn November 25, 2020

Oh, I am pathetic. I have not read them.

woman in the moon Jinn ⋅ November 27, 2020

Oh that's ok. I'm not sure how I latched onto him - I probably read him while I should have been doing something with my life. He's easy to read. It's easy to see yourself in his characters and he often puts himself into his writing as if he is a character and these are people he knows. And everything he write seems TRUE to me. he's a lot less self centered than Hemingway.

Jinn woman in the moon ⋅ November 27, 2020

:-) and I like Hemingway . But he was self preoccupied,

Rivercity November 26, 2020

I'm going to need to form an opinion. Später.

woman in the moon Rivercity ⋅ November 27, 2020

I anticipate.

Serin November 28, 2020

I feel like I've read Of Human Bondage but so long ago that all memory has been lost.

woman in the moon Serin ⋅ November 28, 2020

It's about a young man who has had a horrible childhoood who fallls in love with a horrrible woman. If you don't hav patienc for the book - it's good but long - look for the movi wtih Bettt Davis on youtube.
It willl open up your lif a bit.

ps I hav a new language which triples doubl lettters and leaves the Es off th end of words. Forgiv my insanity. It wears the red squiggl out.

Serin woman in the moon ⋅ November 28, 2020

I have a similar problem. Something is making my laptop very absent minded and it eats characters or just thinks for a while and then spews them all out as it remembers them. Often correct in count but shuffled for nefarious reasons.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.