Something else with numbers in These titles mean nothing.

  • Nov. 22, 2020, 11:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. Are you named after someone?
    My two grandmothers - Mary for my father’s mother and Kathryn for my mother’s mother.
  2. When is the last time you cried?
    I never cry.
  3. Do you like your handwriting?
    I have no handwriting.
  4. What is your favorite lunch meat?
    Spready stuff on toast, cheese or peanut butter, maybe jam.
  5. Do you have kids?
    Two grown sons.
  6. If you were another person, would you be friends with you?
    I doubt it. I am not a very good friend, and am even worse judge of people.
  7. Do you use sarcasm?
    Maybe.
  8. Do you still have your tonsils?
    Yes, only thing the docs took from me was my right breast.
  9. Would you bungee jump?
    No.
  10. What is your favorite kind of cereal?
    Right now I have a box of High Protein K that’s pretty good.
  11. Do you untie your shoes when you take them off?
    No, my arms no longer reach around my stomach.
  12. Do you think you’re strong?
    Not really.
  13. What is your favorite ice cream flavor?
    Something with fruit or nuts or candy bars.
  14. What is the first thing you notice about people?
    Do they notice me?
  15. Red or pink?
    Either.
  16. What is the least favorite physical thing you like about yourself?
    The fifty pounds I’ve gained. Maybe more.
  17. What color pants and shoes are you wearing now?
    Gray pants, bare feet.
  18. What was the last thing you ate?
    I’m finishing off a stack of Ritz crackers. Sharing a bit with Gracie.
  19. What are you listening to right now?
    Quiet except for refrigerator hum.
  20. If you were a crayon, what color would you be?
    I don’t know.
  21. Favorite smell?
    Cut grass, hay. Food cooking.
  22. Who was the last person you spoke to on the phone?
    Telemarketer vending old people’s insurance, or offering to pay off my credit cards for me, or setting me up for $5,000,000 and a Mercedes of unknown color.
  23. Favorite sport to watch?
    Not into sports much. I like baseball a little.
  24. Hair color?
    Mottled white.
  25. Eye color?
    Hazel
  26. Do you wear contacts?
    No glasses at all. Not sure why except I can see without them.
  27. Favorite food to eat?
    Toast and spready stuff.
  28. Scary movies or comedy?
    Whatever Youtube offers me when I am in the mood.
  29. Last movie you watched?
    “Noelle” by David Wall. Give it a glimpse and then tell me what you think.
  30. What color shirt are you wearing?
    Gray sweatshirt topped with a black hoodie.
  31. Summer or Winter?
    Doesn’t matter.
  32. Hugs or kisses?
    Doesn’t matter.
  33. What book are you currently reading?
    The Naked and the Dead by Norman Mailer - 1948.
  34. Who do you miss right now?
    I have things to say to my brother, questions to ask.
  35. What is on your mouse pad?
    Computer has a touch pad.
  36. What is the last TV program you watched?
    C-Span book reviews - Katy Tur and Andrea Bernstein.
  37. What is the best sound?
    Tractor purrs.
  38. Rolling Stones or The Beatles?
    Beatles - though the Stones ‘Sympathy for the Devil’ is a recent appreciation.
  39. What is the furthest you have traveled?
    Edges of U.S. and a bit of Canada.
  40. Do you have a special talent?
    I coulda been a contender but I lacked focus.
  41. Where were you born?
    Town I live in/near now.
  42. People you expect to play along?
    No one.

Last updated November 22, 2020


Jinn November 23, 2020

I liked this. I am sure you are a good friend.

NorthernSeeker November 23, 2020

You never cry? I admire that. I hate crying but there are times I've done it. You ARE a good friend and you are a good judge of people, especially when you say something nice about me. When it comes down to it, I've only seen a bit of Canada too. The place is just so big!

noko November 23, 2020

I untie my shoes. There is often feline assistance involved.

Serin November 27, 2020

How do you notice if people notice you? I don't really know.

woman in the moon Serin ⋅ November 27, 2020

You loook at them and if they ar loooking back they've noticed you.

Serin woman in the moon ⋅ November 27, 2020

I guess. I just figure they're looking past me.

Serin November 27, 2020

I'm not arguing but if you weren't your friend, I think it'd be your loss.

woman in the moon Serin ⋅ November 27, 2020

Funnny about loving ourselves - it's good and necesssary but not always easy. or mayb th problem is that w do tooo much of it?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.