What does that mean? in The Common Room

  • April 16, 2014, 11:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have left just my signature , as a comment, on some of your diaries. . This insults or confuses a few.

What does it mean? It means that I managed to walk to the computer's room and to sit in the chair for a while. It means that my right hand could move the mouse. It means that a daughter was here and read the entry for me and that I could understand it. (Sometimes the meds prevent either of these.)

Leaving my name is not easy just now. I'm busy breathing. But I care about you and support you and miss you when I can't read.

Tomorrow I check back into the hospital for tranfusions. No one seems to know where my hemoglobin went.

Each morning, when I begin taking pills, I imagine them as terrorists of various types, being dropped into important sites -- they're heavily armed with every weapon known. and they have been blinded. They land and charge forward, destroying whatever they come to.

Me -- my life is just collateral damage.


Sugar Magnolia April 16, 2014

I hate to read how you are struggling. I hope the transfusions help the hemoglobin build a powerful defense. Best to you.

Deleted user April 16, 2014

I wish there was something I could say to make it better. I'm just glad to hear SOMETHING from you. I was wondering what was going on. Worried, too. Good luck with the transfusions.

Everything Good Rebecca April 16, 2014

Sometimes I just leave my signature too, not as an insult either but as a way to let the writer (my online friend) know I'm here. Sometimes presence is all we have to offer one another for support. I'm glad your daughters read to you and glad you've still got your witty humor despite the way the health issues can be so wearing. I think of you sometimes and the way your writing over the years has stretched my thinking and I hope and pray you are well.

Deleted user April 16, 2014

((((Hugs)))

km April 16, 2014

What a sad entry, but I was so happy to see any entry given your condition. I hope you feel better and recover from all this. I miss you. I miss so many of the people here (from there), but you can only do what you can do, so do not feel bad about leaving a name or nothing at all.

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm April 16, 2014

i'm so sorry about how your health is now. i don't mind if all you do is leave your name. i appreciate the fact that you've been to my diary. you just do what you can when you can if you want to do it. no pressure from me at all. take care,

Ragdolls April 16, 2014

Thinking of you & sending healing thoughts & prayers up for you! {{{HUGS}}}

Eriu April 17, 2014

I'm glad to see the signature - it means you stopped by. Reading what an effort it is just to leave it right now, I appreciate it more. Making the effort means you still have drive, which will help you get better, and I appreciate that you used some of it on me. (((hug)))

woman in the moon April 23, 2014

I just saw your name and symbol on gypsy's diary. I'm glad to see it, glad to know you are wondering our world. I'm so sorry that you've been having the problems you've been having. Life is so unfair. I hope you find some pleasure in your days.

ThoughtsAfter April 24, 2014

I feel exactly as Arbi does. I smile to see you despite your struggle honored me with your presence at my page. I think everyone feels that way.

I am so moved by your struggles and yes, victories, too. You remind me of a queen in an old English poem of whom someone said that while she had her life she lived it. I always wanted to be like that--to live my life while I have it and I can tell you do, too.

Tell your daughter/daughters that we appreciate them, being there for you now. Remember we think of you so fondly.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.