The Boat Parade in Postcards 4

  • Nov. 14, 2020, 1:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

From really big,

to really small.

How did the owner of that boat manage to get all those Uniformed men on board.

“Navy Vet on board. My Dad,” says the writing on the surf board.

When they announced a “boat parade,” I thought it might be bigger ships. Nope, but I am glad we went anyway. There weren’t big crowds this year for the Veterans day parade. Some were up on top of the new Brigantine/Ketch/ and Miguel’s restaurant, and I longed to be with them. The Brig has the best fish tacos in town. G insisted we go home to his diet as it is working.

The final vessel in the parade.
…………………………………………………………………………………………………..
Himself: He’s been mindlessly playing computer games. I don’t say much as he was the one that went to work for all those years.
Myself: I suppose I could do laundry this first day on the Purple tier. There are always folks who think that wearing a mask is an impingement on their personal space. So we start all over again. G’s museum is closed, and almost everything else is closed.
Reading: Gilman
Watching: <a=https: en.wikipedia.org="" the_great_british_bake_off#baked_alaska_controversy_(%22bingate%22)="" wiki="">The Great British Baking show.</a=https:>

Photos: of the Veterans Day Boat parade.
Gratitude’s: The sun is out, water aerobics went well this week, and I only have toe and finger dings.


Marg November 15, 2020

Aw I love the Dad one - I wonder if that was a special one just for him and his family?

Adventure before Dementia November 15, 2020

I've just noticed the boats after checking out the pretty girls! :)

Jinn November 16, 2020

You are lucky to have such nice weather! I am envious!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.