Courtesy in Brand New Me

Revised: 11/11/2020 1:47 p.m.

  • Nov. 11, 2020, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I figured I would check in.

Things has been hectic but fine.
Only hectic because of me and him
He left. I don’t know if I mentioned that already. But we have been keeping in touch. Well he’s been calling me. Updated with me of his whereabouts. I’m so proud of him for not just going out and giving up on himself. Even though it could be mainly because he’d been homeless. I don’t think his family will let him stay with them. He’s been mentioning if he would live with me but I don’t have my own apartment. I rent a room and only I can be here. Luckily though. I want more time for us to know each other outside of the treatment programs. I want him to get to the point that he won’t keep fucking up and messing up. I want to be there for him but I won’t DO it for him. I won’t provide for him. I won’t make that mistake anymore. I want him to be about to get himself straight and keep up with his success without my help. With no one’s help.

Other than that work is going okay. I still can’t stand some people but I’m more irritated with people more that ever…

I’m so glad my therapist/nurse prescribed me clonazepam. This should really help with all the irritation and nausea from the anxiety attacks. I haven’t taken one yet as I just got the pills today on my day off. I’ll bring them with me to work in case I need one. Or I might just take one before I start work.


Last updated November 11, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.