Anonymonster in Every day scata

  • Nov. 7, 2020, 2:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

For four years I’ve been biting my tongue. Four years of keeping my mouth shut and nodding at MAGA’s when I’m face to face with them. Four years of listening to racist, xenophobic, homophobic, sexist diatribe.

Four years of watching hate crimes by whites go up. Of differently abled people being mocked. Of white extremists coming out of the woodwork.

For four years I have been afraid of our rights being taken away. Four years of intimidation. Name calling. Disrespect.

So, when someone calls me racist, disrespectful, and intolerant, I get angry.

This has nothing to do with a difference of opinion. I respect other opinions. But when it comes to trump it’s not opinions that differ. It’s between right, and wrong. Between equality, and discrimination. Between life, or death.

They told us, for four years “You lost. Get over it, snowflake.”

Well? YOU lost. Get over it.

Snowflakes.


Deleted user November 07, 2020

This is exactly how I feel. You summed it up so much better than I did.

Gilraent Deleted user ⋅ November 08, 2020

Thanks. I'm usually not very good at putting my feelings into words. But I think this message is pretty clear. :)

Sleepy-Eyed John November 07, 2020

I think people are generally good I suppose but I do feel Trump supporters have caused me to question that. Not so much because of what they believe but by their assertion that there's no conflict between their thoughts and actions. I don't always like people and my thoughts are frequently not generous, but I still fundamentally know that's my problem to get over or not. They don't think that, which is "weird."

Kristi1971 November 07, 2020

So well said. I've missed you, girl!! Glad you are back at least for today. Hugs.

Gilraent Kristi1971 ⋅ November 08, 2020

I've missed you too! Hopefully I'm going to write more frequently. Depression got to the "I'm dead inside. I feel nothing." point.

Kristi1971 Gilraent ⋅ November 08, 2020

I get it. Glad to see you!

Leanne 🌈 November 07, 2020

Saying it like it is ... Keeping it 100% Right On!

Nocturnal State November 08, 2020

HELL. YES. I had this conversation with my mother back in October when we hand-delivered our ballots:

Mom: You want to vote this year? That's great! Between your father, your brother, and me, it'll cancel yours out, but that's okay.

WELL....GUESS WHAT.... lol

Gilraent Nocturnal State ⋅ November 08, 2020

Pam and I said that at least we cancel out two publican votes. lol Glad that some jumped the fence, though!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.