ENDLESS in Postcards 4

  • Nov. 6, 2020, 11:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yes, I’ve been watching the returns. After being frightened by a Trump truck and flag parade that stopped the 5 freeway cold, not to mention the boat parade that jammed the harbor up, I worry about the after effects of this election. I wonder if those folks are going to swing their rifles off their shoulders. I wonder if they are going to pull their pistols out of their holsters. Will they start shooting? One dear, thinking friend calls this a divided nation.

On CBS this morning, there was a long discussion about Trump vacating the White House. What if he didn’t? Who would do it? Did we have discussions like this in the past?
…………………………………………………………………………………………………..
Himself: Costco.
Myself: Books at Costco
Reading: Nothing.
Watching: Returns
Photo: Taken at Ft. Rosecrans.
Gratitude’s: That I don’t have Covid.


gattaca November 06, 2020

I wonder if they are going to pull their pistols out of their holsters.
They are in Phoenix.

MageB gattaca ⋅ November 06, 2020

OMG

woman in the moon November 06, 2020

I love the photo of the cemetery flags - they are, aren't they?
I hate to think of guns period. My son borrows a hunting rifle for his workplaces pheasant hunt in one of the Dakotas. I assume he will take it back when he comes home this weekend.
Trump was such a mistake and he continues to be.

Zipster November 06, 2020

We didn't because we have never had a dictator, which is his goal.

MageB Zipster ⋅ November 06, 2020

George agrees with you.

Jinn November 09, 2020

I still wonder if Trump will go without incident. I hope so.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.