Carp ton of things. in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • Nov. 4, 2020, 9:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am gonna bounce around on a few things. First and most important, the election. Its been Bidens wild ride, but I think hes gonna pull it off thankfully. This country couldn’t take 4 more years of the big dumb wet president. The bdwp lacks empathy (heck he doesn’t even have a pet for freak sakes) he has weakened the country internationally, wrecked alliances and friendships with traditional allies. He has dropped the ball on COVID, he is corrupt as all get go, he owes like 400 million dollars! I mean what the heck. That and he just..... is not a pleasant person. I mean I didnt like Gw Bush but he was at least pleasant. I could go on and on but I want to say other things..

I also declare the Packers the Super Bowl champs. Its over, I declared it.

Okay, I decided to design a board game, I hope I keep up with it, I have a great idea, simple ruleset (I hope, I actually haven’t tested it yet, i’m still prototyping the components, I need terrain and technology cards, but i’m doing that tommorow during the Packers game, which honestly shouldn’t be played until Monday due to COVID stuff) It is a Train game (pick up and deliver) combined with resource rolling (aka roll dice get stuff) I think its a solid idea, I haven’t seen anything like it on the market, and I hope to get to play testing sooner than later (I still need trains, and a few other small things, maybe some resource cubes to represent demand, but NGL I think im just gonna do chits for that right meow and stations) we will see, but this process is a long one. If i get it to where i think its good, that might take a year, then I have to pitch it to companies.

Anyways, I saw a neat survey thingie putzing around the Prosebox land and imma do it:

Are you a cat person or a dog person?
I LOVE KITTIES. I LOVE DOGGOS.

How many pets do you have? What are their names?
Two beautiful kitties, Boots my north american carpet cow and macaroni my Pennsylvanian Couch noodle. Boots is a big old tuxedo cat of 11 or 12 and Macaroni is a Miracle baby cat of about 6 or 7. They are sitting next to me on each side of my bed.

What pets, if any, did you have growing up?
First pet I got was the eternal kitteh, but I was 21.

What’s your favorite holiday? Why?
Non Denominational gift giving holiday, aka christmas. Selfishly, i like getting stuff. But i like giving stuff but it balances out.

Which season do you like the best? Why?
Usually Its summer I love heat and hot weather but this year it feels different, I was glad to be done with it.

What’s the last TV show you binge watched? What’s next on your list?
I watch about 10 episodes of Newsradio every weekend. I also binge watched Star trek picard a while ago.

Do you subscribe to any YouTube channels? If so, which ones?
Ashens: Crazy british dude talking about cheap stuff, electronics, and food. Fun Channel.
The Dice tower: Board gaming news and reviews
Match Game Productions; when the apocalypse started a few months ago, my cable company gave us GSN for free, and after the free trial was over we kept it (alongside red zone too thats a bonus) but one night I was looking for something, and i stumbled about this channel that has EVERY GENE RAYBURN episode of match game, and its awesome.I like the older match games a bit more than the new ones.
CGP Grey: fun smart guy stuff
KTO: A great channel that talks about Pro Football.
Urinating tree (i know that channel name is silly) basically sports crapposting. Hilarious stuff, especially since the dude is from Pittsburgh.
JonGetsGames: Great board game Tutorial Channel
RahdoRunsThrough: See above

What song do you always sing along to when it comes on?
Uhm.. I’m not big into music (I actually haven’t had my iPod on in my car for about 6 months, been listening to audiobooks) so i’m gonna have to punt on this.

What are some of your hobbies?
Board gaming, love board games of most types (there are a few i cant stand and some that ill play if asked nicely)
Video games: Mass Effect Trilogy, Final Fantasy XIV, and The outer worlds (That last game brought to you by spacers choice) I am really looking forward to the Final Fantasy legend Trilogy coming out in December.

Did you take up any new hobbies during the quarantine? If so, what?
Nah, a bit of miniature painting but thats about it.

Do you play video games? If so, what are some of your favorites?
HAH! I kind of answered this already because I wasn’t looking ahead. But yes.
Final Fantasy XIV (and most final fantasy games..... we dont talk about 15 here)
The mass effect trilogy (Tali Zorah is best girl) I hope there is a remake of the series coming out soon.
Dragon quest games
The outer worlds. (Brought to you by spacers choice)
Usually RPGs on both sides of the pond, FPS RPG types..

Do you have any favorite stand-up comedians?
I really dont follow stand up Comedians that much but Ben Gileb is pretty funny. (i probably spelled his name wrong)

What’s the most important thing in your life at the moment?
Trying to keep anxiety under control, trying to sleep halfway decent.. who knows.

What’s your favorite thing to do on a rainy day?
Eat lots of nice hot soup.

What’s the best memory you have before age 16?
Uhm… reply hazy. Childhood not good.

What’s the best memory you have in your 20s?
Nearing the end of my 20s was my trip to Mexico to student teach and well being at the outbreak of the Swine flu when it started (true story, look up Slippery rock Mexico City pandemic)

What was your usual morning routine before the pandemic? Has that changed?
wake up, feed the kitties, feed the genius, nope nothing changed.

Who was the first person you fell in love with? Do you still talk to that person?
NEXT. LOVE IS DUMB.

Who was the last person that made you smile and what did they do?
One of my FFXIV friends from Costa Rica Lua, she is just her qwirky adorable self. One of my favorite people online.

What books, if any, have you read this year?
Oh wow.. Armada, Man in the high castle, The reckoners trilogy (Steelheart, Firefight, Calamity), The Mass effect trilogy (Revelation, Ascension and Retribution) and now i’m going through ready player one again
That being said..eff Cerberus so hard. I hate them. And eff the Illusive man.. Hard. Take that cigarette and shove it up his tucchus.

What are some things you want to do before the year ends?
Get some cleaning around the house done, and clean up my one room.

What do you hope is invented within your lifetime?
A Covid vaccine would be nice, and some safe efficient space travel, heck a decent train network for the US.

Would you prefer flying cars or jetpacks?
Flying cars, much easier to control.

Now cat tax:
alt text

Macaroni the Elusive Pennsylvanian couch noodle

alt text

Boots the North American carpet cow

Ok, i’m done. My darned toes are cold.

Toodles

Me


Lobbastah November 04, 2020

Gene Rayburn! GENE RAYBURN! YES! You are correct; the old episodes, especially those with Charles Nelson Reilly and Richard Dawson, are the best ones!

Never thought I'd miss Dubya. But I kinda do. He at least pretended to give a shit about the people.

LordJunon 🧀🧀🏳️‍🌈🏳️‍🌈🧀🧀 Lobbastah ⋅ November 05, 2020

Fannie Flagg and Patti Deutsch are my faves.

Lobbastah LordJunon 🧀🧀🏳️‍🌈🏳️‍🌈🧀🧀 ⋅ November 05, 2020

Ooh, I forgot about Fannie!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.