DINNER FOR TWO in Postcards 4

  • Nov. 4, 2020, 3:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

“Too Close to Call” is the mantra for the day interspersed with Trump’s comments about taking the election to the Supreme Court…to any court. Even Nixon didn’t behave this way. True madness.

G and I stayed up late, for us, last night. This morning I got sucked in to the “too close to call” stuff for a little while. G was making starships. We had dinner given to us last night, and G was able to call the restaurant in the Feeding Seniors program. If you are low income below a certain point, the program gives you three meals a day. If you make slightly more, and we do, they will deliver you a dinner. In our case, dinner for two.

We found a delightful dinner on the front porch. Chicken and oriental veggies in a ginger/soy sauce with couscous. G talked with the owner of the catering company, and the man said that the program has literally saved his business.

Trivia: Yesterday I wore red white and blue laughing at myself. Perhaps I was hoping for goodness and smiles instead of anger. Today I wore new dark blue denims. Several days ago, I went through my closet. It was as if I were out there in the world at Macy’s or Nordie’s free to pick a whole new wardrobe. What was I doing with four pair of brown pants? Even more black pants. If I hadn’t worn it even once this summer, it went in a box. I felt renewed when I was done. Lightened.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………..
Himself: Bathroom?
Myself: Did I mention “Poetry Soup.” I’ve been putting pieces there.
Reading: A stiff Cadell. I’m skimming it.
Watching: Election Returns.
Photo: Taken up at Ft. Rosecrans.
Gratitude’s: The weather is flat out marvelous.


gattaca November 04, 2020

Trump does make Nixon seem like the Mother Theresa.
I went to bed at 9pm sharp last night. I figured fretting over the election into the wee hours wouldn't accomplish anything, :-)

Lady of the Bann November 04, 2020

So many clothes haven't been worn this year.

aunty EM November 05, 2020

I predicted that if the election was anywhere near close, whichever candidate was looking like he might be behind would pitch a fit... and here we are.

NorthernSeeker November 09, 2020

Sounds like a great dinner service. I would be dining out a lot!

Jinn November 09, 2020

I am paring down all my clothes too :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.