PLEASE VOTE in Postcards 4

  • Nov. 3, 2020, 3:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

All the various news media keep telling us how to control our voting stress. Me, I’m ignoring my voters stress. I did finally figure out that the White House pictorial site didn’t get lost after all, and I am enjoying the heck out of it. No, much of the décor isn’t my sort of thing, but it is fascinating to see how each room has evolved.

Rather than chew your fingernails to the bone over Trump or Biden, check out this historic site:

http://www.whitehousemuseum.org/index.htm

…………………………………………………………………………………………………..
Himself: When the housekeeper came, we went out shopping. Found two dinners on the front porch when we got home.
Myself: Wearing red, white, and blue….in hopes that we can go back to red, white, and blue.
Reading: Cadell.
Watching: Politics today.
Photo: Thanksgiving, 1985, (around the table,) my mother, John Bailey, Ruby Bailey, and George Bailey.
Gratitude’s: Internally things are slightly calmer.


gattaca November 03, 2020

I’m watching coverage on Al Jazeera, which largely dispenses with the drama and hyperbole.
It’s refreshing. :-)

Marg November 04, 2020

The waiting is torturous!
My Mum had a few spoon racks of spoons just like George’s Mum has there :)

Jinn November 09, 2020

It all turned out well :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.