Feast of all saints in These titles mean nothing.

  • Nov. 1, 2020, 1:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The reason for Halloween
Saints defined as all the dead in heaven
Two new ones this year

Windy full full mooned night
Listening to Van Morrison

https://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=Into+the+Mystic+Song+Lyrics&&view=detail&mid=B8F5D9B736CB023B6869B8F5D9B736CB023B6869&rvsmid=29A84D68D578A0C517E929A84D68D578A0C517E9&FORM=VDQVAP

Probably more tonight
Than total of my years
Good, hurts so good

Music on the radio
This night, this only night.

If Bing doesn’t work for you, try this:

this is the night of our extra hour
this is our extra hour, 6 minutes in, in fact
I used to spend it with bobby
silly silly me and perhaps him too

i’ve been adding up my bobbies
there was only one

it’s funny how people can disappear
how they were real at one time and
then they’re not
unless they never were
there’s no way to really tell

the moon’s gone down
the fabulous moon
morrison is still here
piano notes
when I understood

when was that?
when I understood?

everything felt so right, so good
repeatedly

goodbye, good night
enter the months of winter
the wind if bringing them
right now in our extra hour

=======

I forgot to wear my mask when I got the pizza
and I made Janel come out to the car to meet Gracie.
Bad, bad me.

I’m not a saint yet.


Last updated November 01, 2020


NorthernSeeker November 01, 2020

Gracie gets to drive to town with you to pick up pizza. That would be a huge temptation unless you put the box in the trunk. I love Van Morrison.

noko November 01, 2020

It was a marvelous night for a moon dance, mask or no mask.

Serin November 01, 2020

I found it kind of distasteful when JP2 express-beatified Theresa of Calcutta. Yeah, she's popular in some circles, but a saint's advocacy people are the ones you don't have to win over. (shrug)

And All-Hallows is "Off-brand" day for saints. They don't have a different named day so, here they is.

(harumph) :)

Beret November 02, 2020

Van Morrison's music. One of the things NG and I bonded over early in our relationship. I need to crank up some Van today. Thanks!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.