I Hit A Man Today in Days of My Destiny

  • April 14, 2014, 5:50 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I hit a man with my car today. I was reverse-parked at a 45 degree angle in the main street of the next town. I was leaving the parked area, and he was crossing the road towards me, thinking I was going in the opposite direction to the one I actually took. He hit my bonnet with his arms and fell to the ground, a man in his 60's. I squealed. Thankfully this all happened right outside a pharmacy, where witnesses took the man to get checked up. They took his blood pressure and other things. He's okay, other than a grazed elbow that they cleaned with warm water. While they took him in, I moved my car off the road and parked it again. A lady came over to my car to make sure I handed him my particulars (cos I so would've done a runner....) and then asked me if I was okay. I told her I was fine and added, "That poor man..." She said, "Yes but are you okay?" I told her, "Yeah I'm fine, I mean it was a bit of a shock but I'm just glad he's okay!" Then she told me to take care of myself too and asked again if I was okay. At this I burst into tears. She told me it may affect me for the next few days.

It shook me up and I haven't quite been myself all afternoon and evening.

I know this will pass.

I am just so thankful to God that the man is okay.


Rerrin April 14, 2014

Wow. I hope you're ok. Xoxoxo

colour of water Rerrin ⋅ April 14, 2014

Thanks........ x

Deleted user April 14, 2014

Oh boy that would be a shock. The main thing is he is ok. You look after yourself too.

Deleted user April 15, 2014

OH MY GOODNESS !!!!! I'm sorry this happened !!!!!!! You poor thing !!!! I am glad that the man is okay........... HUGE HUGS !!!!!!!!!! xoxoxoxooxoxoxox :(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.