The S.S. Rescue in These Foolish Things

  • Oct. 24, 2020, 8:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I hadn’t seen S.S. in a couple of weeks. Can’t remember the last time I’d mentioned him here in PB, but my brain has been a bit occupied with projects and interviews and such. Earlier in the month we’d had one phenomenal first date, and he met me for coffee a couple of Sundays ago and then he went to visit his daughter in Arizona and I went on my mini-vacay and then I had interview stuff going on all last week, but we were finally able to get back together last night.

We met at the same outdoor dive bar/patio where we’d met on our first date, only this time the weather was much cooler, but that meant that we got to sit by the glow of the firepit. We sipped red wine and talked about the day (me, about the awful interview and he, about the talks of becoming an equity partner at his law firm) and touched and gave each other little kisses as a warm up.

And then the band got going and the music was loud and wonderful and the fire roared and we kept each other warm. And for as shitty as my day started out on Friday, it ended with a swirl and a whirl of wine-fueled joy. What a way to rescue the week.

I stayed out with S.S. until after midnight, which is absolutely the latest I’ve been up since the pandemic. He’s captivated me, and I’m here for it.

We met for a hungover coffee this morning - well, I had decaf and he had chai…and we chatted and walked a little before I had to go to mom and dad’s for the annual joint birthday celebration my mom and I always share.

He’s taking me to dinner on Monday for my birthday.

Weirdly, he’s taken his profile off of Bumble, but hasn’t told me that he has. I actually went to look at his photos. I’m not sure why he took it down, but does it matter?

Here’s to saving the week,
GS


bobbi01 October 24, 2020

Nice! Happy birthday week!

balancedmom October 24, 2020

That's so awesome. You've kissed enough frogs. Time for your prince to come through!

Deleted user October 25, 2020

Happy birthday!

Complicated Disaster October 25, 2020

Whoooooooooooooooooooooooo!!! <3 xx

Marg October 25, 2020

Aw that’s just what you needed! :)

WhatDreamsMayCome October 25, 2020

May your weeks keep ending on such a high note!

Athena October 25, 2020

excellent

plushcreep October 25, 2020

He took it down because he's into you and has high hopes!

Ginger Snap plushcreep ⋅ October 25, 2020

I dunno. Maybe. It'd be nice if it were that easy.

Jinn October 26, 2020

Here, Here !

pandora October 27, 2020

Oooh, interesting about him removing his profile!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.