Morning Anxiety in Brand New Me

Revised: 10/23/2020 7:51 p.m.

  • Oct. 22, 2020, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I decided to write.
I got encouraged by a staff member here. I looked back on a piece of a poem I started and I work on it a bit more. I’m happy with it. I’m going to post it here before I give him the chance to post it to his blog if he really decides to do so.

all of this anxiety
all kinds of energy
they all bother me

every time I wake up
I don’t want to get up
now the sun is coming up

just stay down
just let me rest right now
or forever

no one in this world thinks I matter
whether I fail or not
they just get madder

now I’m trapped in this void
I’m in a different realm
now reality is easier to avoid

sometimes I go from town to town
escaping from it all
maybe I should consider that right now

I don’t want to go out there
I rather just stay in here

not here in this room
it’s filled with feelings of doom

I mean here in my mind
and fill it with something kind

I thought maybe I was dead
before lively thoughts inspired my head
now I’m willing to at least crawl out of bed


Last updated October 23, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.