In Honor... in These Foolish Things

  • Oct. 23, 2020, 11:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

In honor of my shitty day (see previous entry), I ate 10 sugar cookies. Self harm?

Then I had a Zoom meeting this afternoon. Zero glitches, naturally. I gave a great presentation, and when it was over I cried a little.

Weird day.
GS


Deleted user October 24, 2020

Sorry about all that. Talented people are never kept down for long :)

Ginger Snap Deleted user ⋅ October 24, 2020

Aw, that’s nice of you. I’ve been keeping myself down for a while. It’s truly time for a change, but I think this one was not meant to be.

Deleted user Ginger Snap ⋅ October 24, 2020

I believe in those things people say, about the path to success not being a straight line or a slope that's always going upward... that it usually looks like a scribble with setbacks, victories, detours, reversals, getting lost, finding again, all of that. I guess we just keep scribbling.

Complicated Disaster October 24, 2020

🤗🤗🤗❤️xx

Marg October 24, 2020

Sod’s Law!

Bre M October 24, 2020

When I was rifted from my teaching job 10 years ago I drank a bottle of Champagne and felt like crap for 3 days. I was hired back a month later. So cookies are better than Chapman's this may still work out for you!

Athena October 24, 2020

Because Zoom is for the people. So are sugar cookies.

WhatDreamsMayCome October 24, 2020

With frosting???

Jinn October 26, 2020

Aw, it was not your fault .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.