SHRINKING in Postcards 4

  • Oct. 21, 2020, 2:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

” class=”center-block”/>

An occasional leaf turns golden outside our windows. The temperature returns to normal, and we rejoice before it goes up again.

Most of the America states are in the red zones. Ireland is locked down again, and I think we may be there soon ourselves. One day until the last debate. Tho I wonder if Trump will try shouting down Biden again, I don’t think I can bear to watch. It’s pretty bad when your best friend calls and all you can talk about it Trump.

I return to ‘imgur’ work. The goal is to have each photo in an album. Right now there are a hundred and some singles tho there number is shrinking.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………..
Himself: Tinkering with breadmakers.
Myself: “imgur” tinkering. Eating less isn’t working. Our health insurance will pay for the monthly fees at the Y.
Reading: Cadell…and need to get to the library before it shuts down again.
Photo: Grandkids at their mom’s funeral: (L to R) Vinnie, Zoe, Courtney, Megan, Alex, and Nate.
Gratitude’s: Six of our 14 grandkids.


Marg October 22, 2020

I’m wondering if the UK will be following Ireland soon too. Lovely pic of the grandkids :) You’re making great headway on that Imgur project!

Zipster October 22, 2020

I'm with you, watching trump is so nauseating. I do wish Biden would just ignore him and simply state his own case. I wish he would point out how much time trump has spent golfing, while people were dying.

Jinn October 24, 2020

The debate was blah in my opinion. I was bored. At this point nothing is going to change my mind about who I am voting for. It’s sad that we have such poor candidates but it’s a statement in line with the seemingly downhill slide of the country . Empires decline and fall . Here we are.
I expect we will be returning to shut down soon. The cases of the virus are skyrocketing.

NorthernSeeker October 25, 2020

I watched some of the last debate and it actually seemed like a debate with people taking turns speaking and listening. Wonders never cease!

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ October 25, 2020

That's what I thought.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.